There’s Nothing to Fear But The Weekend

Here comes the weekend!  Phewf, I’m only slightly exhausted thinking about all that is to come in the next couple of days.  How does so much get packed into 2 days??  I’ll tell you how.  Coffee.  (Or 3 cans of coca-cola, if you’re my boyfriend).  But honestly, as nonstop as I anticipate this weekend to be, I’m also just so darn excited.  There’s a lot of exciting stuff going on in my life right now.  For one, a dear friend and I are working on a very delicious and exciting new project that I plan to clue you in on veddy veddy soon.  We have a TON of work ahead of us this weekend–we plan to face it head-on, with lots of enthusiasm, vigor, and the occasional nap.  Stay tuned!

If you’re in New York City tonight, and you’re looking for a rowdy time, and you’re moderately into rap, and you’ve never been in the basement of Gristedes, then I highly suggest you  come out to the BEATdown Finals at the UCB tonight at 11!  My great pal, Billy Scafuri (aka MC Carl Winslow) will be throwin down some ill rhymes.  Comedians who also do freestyle rap?  Yes, please.

Alright, I’m zippin up my boots, and headin out the door.  Gotta stay awake!

Leave a Reply

