I’m In Love

cake bites: red velvet

cake bites: red velvet

Introducing, the reason why I will gain 30 pounds: Cake Bites.

Jen and I have been baking tirelessly these past couple of weeks, and we are really excited to debut these bad boys! In addition to a host of other sweet treats that we’ve been toying with, I think these will really be our shining stars of the line (that’s right, we already have a budding product line! The more we get together to bake and brainstorm, the more it grows…)

The fact is, we love cake. And we’re guessing you do too. So we decided to make bites of moist, rich cake mixed with cool, creamy icing, and then hand-dipped them in dark chocolate. For now, we’re playing with red velvet cake, but we plan to experiment with some other classic cake flavors at some point in the future.

I can’t wait to show you what else we’ve been up to! For now, here are a few more photos of these little blissful morsels.

peekabo!  the inside of our red velvet cake bite.

peekabo! the inside of our red velvet cake bite.

14 Responses to “I’m In Love”

  1. Heather Says:

    May I request cream cheese frosting filling in
    the red velvet cake bite??
    (they look amazing!!)

    • faryneinhorn Says:

      Hi Heather! Thanks for the comment! Excellent request. And actually, there IS a bit of cream cheese frosting mixed in there! You’ll have to try some…

  2. Our First Order! « Fear Of Missing Out Says:

    […] blanch to do whatever we wanted – however, she excitedly requested that we top the cake with our cake bites (GREAT idea, Chloe!).  Jen and I had a great time figuring out the process of making and frosting […]

  3. Natalie Says:

    I”M SO IMPRESSED! they look AMAZING!!!

  4. caaaaake « follow my bliss Says:

    […] Jonathan’s birthday party on Wednesday night. The finished product was adorned on top with chocolate-covered cake bites! I thought the cake was pretty good, although I think we can probably come up with something even […]

  5. Ice Cream and Magnolias « Fear Of Missing Out Says:

    […] for packaging supplies so we can play with some ideas we have for wrapping our little brownies and cake bites.  I’m sure we’ll find some time for a “sit in the park with an iced […]

  6. Sweets For Brunchin’ « Fear Of Missing Out Says:

    […] Fanny & Jane made a brunch appearance this past weekend. We, the ladies behind Fanny & Jane, weren’t actually there, but we sent our best representative: red velvet cake and cake bites. […]

  7. the next steps « follow my bliss Says:

    […] true love the next steps June 3, 2009 I stayed up really late last night making our chocolate dipped red velvet cake bites. And while they turned out quite well, I’m left pondering why on earth I didn’t at […]

  8. Hello, Little Lady « Fear Of Missing Out Says:

    […] order came in for our classic dark chocolate-covered red velvet cake bites, and the customer requested we dip them in white chocolate instead of dark.  Jen and I had been […]

  9. Fanny & Jane @ The Pit Today! « Fear Of Missing Out Says:

    […] and get ‘em!  I am so excited to announce that Jen and I will be selling our cake bites in Manhattan tonight!  For the first time ever, these sweets are available to the general public. […]

  10. Our First Cupcakes « Fear Of Missing Out Says:

    […] I actually made cupcakes, and boy are they just the cutest things ever.  It’s been a lot of cake bites and chipwiches lately, so it was thrilling to see tins of 12 adorable little red individual cakes […]

  11. sweet « follow my bliss Says:

    […] Oh and check out what Faryn has to say about one of our new recipes – Chocolate Dipped Cake Bites. […]

  12. daily dessert « follow my bliss Says:

    […] And if you don’t live in New York but are interested in sampling one of our unique sweets (red velvet cake bites come to mind), we can certainly ship them to […]

  13. “Faryn Contest” Ends Today! « Fear Of Missing Out Says:

    […] generous with their advice, council, and sincere support (on occasion, dark chocolate brownies and Red Velvet Cake Bites were ordered for the office to indulge […]

Leave a Reply

