Busy Bee-atch

5 days? 5 days since my last blog?? Unacceptable, Faryn! What about your readers? What about your DIGNITY? Pull it together, man!

That was my way of apologizing for the lack of blog entries in the past few days. Sorry. It was a toss up between that, and…

Dear Blog,

I’m sorry for the neglect that I have shown you lately. It doesn’t mean that I love you any less. It’s just that there were a lot of other things in my life that I had to attend to. You understand. Thank you, always, for taking me back.

Ever Yours,

F

So, thanks for bearing with me during this short dry spell, readers! And by “readers”, I mean Shawna, David and Jen, who, without my definitely annoying “Did you check out my blog today?” daily reminder, probably wouldn’t actually be reading every day.

But listen, (you three), my lack of blogging is for good reason: I’ve been busy as heck! I know, I know. It seems that everyone is busy right now, so I won’t bore you with the details of exactly how busy I am, but suffice it to say, Jen and I are baking our butts off! Oo, I kinda like that! Bake Your Butt Off. That’ll be title of our Fanny & Jane documentary. Jen, thoughts?

This past weekend (much like last weekend, and I’m sure many weekends to come), 33 of the 48 hours were spent baking. The other few hours were split between rehearsing and performing for our Saturday night Harvard Sailing Team show, catching some z’s, and just generally sitting down for a second. Since these few hours spent non-baking are few and precious, I decided to use 1 of them to take a morning trip to the Grand Army Plaza Greenmarket, just blocks from my apartment. My boyfriend and I woke up Saturday morning and shared a hankering for focaccias from our fave focaccia stand at the greenmarket. Even though we were both aware of the many tasks and responsibilities of the day, we decided to indulge in a little outdoor time. And a focaccia. It was one of the best decisions of the weekend. The treats we picked up from the greenmarket hit the spot perfectly. It was a great way to start the day. And we even just barely missed the rain!-a few drops never hurt anyone.


2 Responses to “Busy Bee-atch”

  1. marina Says:

    and me!

  2. faryneinhorn Says:

    Marina! Lovely to see run into you here! Thanks for reading always. See you later probably. : )

Leave a Reply

