Good Friday

It’s a nice and sunny May day in Brooklyn.

I have a family birthday party in New Jersey this weekend (great Aunt Rose’s 90th!), and I’m eager for the liddabit a time away from New York.  We’re sleeping over there on Saturday night, and I’m really looking forward to doing what my family does best: sleeping in, and eating well.  As per request, naturally I’m bringing sweets – Fanny & Jane sweets make their Jersey debut!  But before I take off for the weekend…

First, a breakfast of fried egg (with ketchup, of course) and pesto toast.

Next, bake a cake and make some cake bites.

And then, my mom gets into town tonight, and she’s staying for 5 days!

I’ll post pictures from the party and the festivities as soon as I can.  Don’t forgot to hug and thank your mum this weekend!

Leave a Reply

