Oh Wonderful Wonderfuls! *(i love this thing OR what is this place?)

IMG_9845

IMG_9815

IMG_9816

Do you have a free afternoon? Never been to an armory? Wanna kick off your shoes and play in a ball crawl for all? Miss the smell of clover? Wondering what planet these photos were taken on? If you answered “yes” to any of those, go to this! Inspired by the photos from one of my favorite blogs, I thought to myself, “I have to go to this”, and I discovered the full sensory experience of Ernesto Neto’s anthropodino exhibit at the Park Avenue Armory in NYC. My dear friend, Natalie, and I spent Monday afternoon frolicking, digging, and falling around this incredibly vast and colorful space (we’d never even heard of the Park Avenue Armory!) This installation reminded me of several “art” “pieces” that have encouraged me to re-claim the playfulness and innocence of being a kid. A feeling that I happily embrace.

We had fun.

IMG_9819

IMG_9820

This installation will be in New York until June 14th. I encourage you to hop to it before it leaves!

2 Responses to “Oh Wonderful Wonderfuls! *(i love this thing OR what is this place?)”

  1. suzi Says:

    holy sheisse, this looks amazing.

    • faryneinhorn Says:

      It is! You should definitely check it out (bring student ID for a discount). By the way, I’ve really been digging your blog! LOVE the undies and munchies. : )

Leave a Reply

