Sweet Tooth McGee

IMG_6083 copy

Inspired by Jen‘s most recent (and most mouth-watering) blog feature, daily dessert, I would be a bad co-founder of a new bakery business if I didn’t start bloggin and braggin about all the dessert that I eat daily, gosh darn it! Because, let’s get real for a second — Jen and I basically started Fanny & Jane as a way to justify all the sweets we eat…that chocolate croissant I had for breakfast is alluvasudden a “write off” because it’s “research”. Brilliant.

Lemmee kick it off by divulging my favorite, and I mean favorite, chocolate chip cookie in the city. If you’ve got a metro card and glass of milk burning a hole in your pocket, take a trip to Levain Bakery. This teeny tiny Upper West Side bakery makes seriously-to-die-for-melt-in-your-mouth chocolate chip cookies. For pete’s sake, just LOOK at the inside of one of these things!

CCW-Broken

image courtesy of levainbakery.com

Although I’ve been to the bakery a dozen times, I never spent much time on the website.  While writing this post, I spent a little bit of time on their site (again “research” for the “baked goods business”), and I found out that the two women who started Levain came up with the idea to start a bakery while they were training for an Ironman marathon! The website explains, they were “starved for calories and dreaming of delicious things”. I love that! Eating their six-ounce chocolate chip walnut cookie is a workout regimen that I could seriously get behind.  Maybe I’ll treat myself to one tonight.  YUM.

2 Responses to “Sweet Tooth McGee”

  1. Cake Inspired « Fear Of Missing Out Says:

    […] Jen and I have been spending a large majority of our Fanny & Jane energy on field work and research.  Basically, those are fancy business words for “eating” and “going to […]

  2. Big Girls Slumber Party « Fear Of Missing Out Says:

    […]  And now, since I’m on the Upper West Side so infrequently, I’m going to stop by my favorite cookie bakery in the city to stock up on some serious chocolate chip goodies.  And then, I’ll be at the […]

Leave a Reply

