My First and Second CD’s Ever Owned

Inspired by Billy’s post.

The first CD:

517+W3xSAaL._SS500_

The second CD:

No_Doubt_-_Tragic_Kingdom

It was a great Hanukkah for the Einhorn kids that year.

And while we’re on the topic of music, let’s not forget about the one time I called into a radio station, STAR 98.7 for you Los Anglinos (woot woot!), and actually got through!  After several efforts and many busy signals, I just kept calling.  And then I heard a ring!  My excitement at having gotten through was immediately interrupted by a charismatic man’s voice, “Alright caller, what do you wanna hear on your commute home?”  And then my mind went blank, the response that I diligently rehearsed in my head was gone.  Nothing.  So here is what followed:

Me:  Hi!  Um, okay.  That Gloria Estefan song, you know, the one that um…goes like, (sung) “1-2-3-4 come on baby say you love me.  5-6-7 ti-imes.”

DJ:  (pause) Ok.

>click<

I don’t know what’s more mortifying, the fact that I genuinely wanted to hear that song, or that there was an over-excited 6th grader singing the hook to Gloria Estefan’s “1-2-3” on STAR 98.7 during rush hour.

Leave a Reply

