Dr. Oz’s Doppelganger

IMG00264

On my way into work the other day, I did a double-take when I saw this ad on a bus stop.  My first thought was, “Huh.  I didn’t realize that Jason Bateman did another movie.  Wasn’t he just in that movie Extract?…”  And then, upon closer inspection, I realized that this wasn’t a poster for a Jason Bateman meets Christopher Guest ironic mockumentary-style star vehicle.  This was a non-ironic poster for a legitimate program.  This was Dr. Oz. 

So that’s what this guy looks like??  I mean, I know all about him.  He’s Oprah’s go-to doctor and yada yada.  I’ve heard his name so many times, but I’ve never actually seen a photo of him!  Until now. 

I mean, come on.  Am I right?!

250px-Jason_Bateman_1

jason bateman

Bateman, you’re a handsome fella.  And you also happen to look like Dr. Oz.  Please use it, and star in his biopic.  It will be hilarious.

And while I’m at it, what the heck does this poster mean?  Is it a command, telling his viewers to live right now?  Or is he merely informing us that his tv show is always on, and it’s being broadcast live, right now?  Honestly.  What is a person to make of that punctuation?

Am I the only nutjob obsessing about this?

2 Responses to “Dr. Oz’s Doppelganger”

  1. Mama Mindy Says:

    good point,,,it’s all in the punctuation ! you crack me up…

  2. J k Says:

    Dude, I thought the same thing! I bet my wife dinner it was Bateman on the front of a recent Good Housekeeping mag! Well I lost. I’d never heard of Oz before this, boy, they could be twins!

Leave a Reply

