Whataweekend

I know I know, it’s already Wednesday. But you guys, I can’t get over what an awesomely packed weekend I just got through.

It was filled old friends (Chris & Rebe visiting from L.A.!) and new ones (hello BakedByBub!), sweet treats, and lotsa Harvard Sailing Team activity. Even though my dogs were barkin’ by the end of Sunday night, the hard work and long days were worth it because I was busy doing the things I love. It’s always easier to put in those long hours when the work feels more like play, and you’re surrounded by people who make you laugh.

Photos from the weekend to come.

If you can’t tell, I’m on a bit of a lifehigh right now. For now, I’m happy to ride this wave because inevitably, New York will have another rainy Spring day and I’ll have to pay my taxes and I’ll curl up on the couch with a tub of Ben & Jerry’s and lament. But until then, I’m welcoming these happy giddy feelings.

Leave a Reply

